Cape Motorsports

3000 44th Avenue North
St. Petersburg, FL 33714 US
(727) 515-4470
Contact: Dominic Cape
Contact: Nicholas Cape
Web Site:
Twitter: @CMwithWTR
Facebook: Cape Motorsports with Wayne Taylor Racing

Cape Motorsports was formed in 2010. With leadership from brothers Nicholas and Dominic Cape, the team campaigns cars in the Cooper Tires USF2000 Championship Powered by Mazda and the Pro Mazda Championship Presented by Cooper Tires.

The goal of Cape Motorsports is to provide unmatched driver development both on and off the track.  It is difficult for a young driver to jump into a professional series and win, regardless of talent.  Through coaching and mentoring, Cape Motorsports provides young drivers with as much knowledge of motorsports to become as successful as possible. 

Juncos Racing

481 Southpoint Circle, Unit 10
Brownsburg, IN 46112 US
(317) 350-2044
Contact: Ricardo Juncos
PR Contact: Samantha Jennings
Web Site:
Twitter: @juncosracing
Facebook: juncosracing

Juncos Racing is based in Brownsburg, Ind., just outside the “racing capital of the world,” Indianapolis. In 1997, Ricardo Juncos established Juncos Racing, a full-service Formula Racing Team based in Buenos Aires, Argentina. For five years the team competed in various National Championships throughout South America and eventually made its way to the United States, opening the doors in 2003 to its first karting shop based in Miami, Fla.

During the next few years, Juncos Racing captured 19 local, regional and national karting titles.  The team entered the Pro Mazda Championship (formerly Star Mazda) in 2009 and claimed its first championship in 2010 with driver Conor Daly. During the 2012 season, Juncos Racing entered into the Indy Lights Series and completed its fourth season in Pro Mazda.

Leading Edge Grand Prix

489 SouthPoint Circle #400
Brownsburg, IN 46112 US
(239) 994-5888
Contact: John Lewis
Web Site:
Twitter: @LeadingEdgeGP
Facebook: Leading Edge Grand Prix

Leading Edge Grand Prix has moved its base of operations to just outside Indianapolis, IN and has been operating successful race teams since 1987. Leading Edge Grand Prix (formerly ASR) has run front running teams in Indy Lights, Formula 4, Formula BMW, American Le Mans, Trans Am and Bridgestone Supercar Series, and has won prestigious events such as the 12 Hours of Sebring (LMP2). Leading Edge Grand Prix’s proven philosophy is to hire the best and run the best equipment so is drivers will be provided with an all-inclusive support program to enable them to win races and a championship.

After a successful year in 2016 in the USF4 Championship, which saw the team sweep the first three races of the season and finish the season in second place, Leading Edge Grand Prix decided to switch to the Pro Mazda Championship for 2017 providing its own in-house step to the popular Mazda Road to Indy Presented by Cooper Tires.

Team Pelfrey

10802 DeAndra Drive
Zionsville, IN 46077 US
(317) 650 8311
Contact: Jonathan Baker
Web Site:
Twitter: @TeamPelfrey
Facebook: @TeamPelfrey
Team Pelfrey is built upon a strong platform that is geared towards achieving success.  Rather than focusing on results, it is important to focus on factors that contribute towards success and work cohesively towards maximizing them.  Driver development and engineering are treated with equal importance when it comes to the on-track aspect.  Away from the on-track action, the team works hard to brand themselves and, therefore their drivers, in a fashion that provides value towards current and prospective partners.  Team Pelfrey drivers will be suitably prepared and educated at the Mazda Road to Indy level as they look to further their careers towards becoming a professional in the top echelon of the sport.

World Speed Motorsports

29687 Arnold Drive
Sonoma, CA 95476 US
(707) 935-9761
Contact: Telo Stewart
Web Site:
Twitter: @WorldSpeed
Facebook: World Speed Motorsports
As one of America's most dynamic racing ventures, World Speed Motorsports has operated multi-car programs in the Champ Car Atlantic Championship, Pro Mazda Series, Formula Car Challenge and Formula Renault. In the Atlantic series, the team demonstrated its ability to be a frontrunner on every type of circuit, from the streets of Long Beach to the shores of Montreal. WSM is a proven winner, and plans to continue this tradition for many years to come. In 2009, the team began to delve into sedan and endurance racing programs and has already proven to be a winner there as well.
  •  1.12.17| 
    • Team News
  •  1.10.17| 
    • Team News
  •  12.15.16| 
    • Team News
  •  12.14.16| 
    • Team News
  •  12.13.16| 
    • Team News